Rugby League Academy Origin, match three teams revealed

NINE Warrington Wolves hopefuls are in contention for the final game in the Academy Origin series.

Once again, The Wire are the best-represented club in both teams, with seven named in Lancashire 21 and two more in the Yorkshire fold.

Center Zac Bardsley-Rowe has been drafted into the Red Rose squad as they look to complete a comprehensive series sweep – they already hold an unassailable 2-0 lead heading into the final game at Be Well Support Stadium in Wakefield Sunday July 24.

Bardsley-Rowe joins Wire teammates Jack Darbyshire, Ben Hartill, Leon Hayes, Jamie Reddecliff, Jake Thewlis and Nolan Tupea in the Lancashire squad.

On the other side of the pitch, Adam Holroyd and Lucas Green make the cut again for Yorkshire.

The game comes after Wakefield Trinity’s Super League clash with St Helens, which kicks off at 3pm.

Lancashire 21-man squad: Ellis Archer, McKenzie Buckley (both from St Helens), Jack Darbyshire (Warrington Wolves), George Delaney, Kalan Devine (both from St Helens), Jacob Douglas, Zach Eckersley (both from Wigan Warriors), Ben Hartill, Leon Hayes (both Warrington Wolves), Harvie Hill (Wigan Warriors), Ben Lane, Ciaran Nolan (both St Helens), Richards Nsemba (Wigan Warriors), Jamie Reddecliff, Zac Bardsley Rowe (both Warrington Wolves), Jack Sinfield (Leeds Rhinos), Jake Thewlis, Nolan Tupea (both Warrington Wolves), Jon Vaughan, Leunbou Bardyell Wells (both St Helens), Max Wood (Wigan Warriors)

Yorkshire 21-man squad: Bailey Aldridge (Leeds Rhinos), Kye Armstrong (Hull FC), Denive Balmforth (Hull FC), Connor Barley (Hull Kingston Rovers), Alfie Edgell (Leeds Rhinos), Lucas Green (Warrington Wolves), Jake Higgins (Leeds Rhinos), Ellis Hobson (Wigan Warriors), Adam Holroyd (Warrington Wolves), Joseph Kellett (Bradford Bulls), Matty Laidlaw (Hull FC), Myles Lawford (Bradford Bulls), Riley Lumb (Leeds Rhinos), Lewis Martin, Sully Medford (both Hull FC), Oliver Pratt (Wakefield Trinity), Charlie Severs (Hull FC), Max Simpson (Leeds Rhinos), Nick Staveley, Manoa Wacokecoke (both Hull FC), Toby Warren (York City Knights )

Back To Top